Conseil Départemental des Yvelines

The Yvelines department's commitment is reflected each year in the allocation of a budget of one euro per inhabitant to cooperation. This budget is divided between decentralised cooperation actions, support for Yvelinese-led initiatives and promotion of cooperation with the Yvelinians.

Since 2007, the Department has been implementing decentralized cooperation agreements in the 7 countries targeted by the Departmental Council: Benin, Congo-Brazzaville, Lebanon, Mali, Morocco, Senegal and Togo. In 2015,11 foreign authorities signed cooperation agreements with the Department.